Recital: Jingsi Lu '22 DMA, Collaborative Piano

NEC: Burnes Hall | Directions

255 St. Botolph St.
Boston, MA
United States

In the course of completing the Doctor of Musical Arts degree at New England Conservatory, performance majors present, not just one, but three full-length recitals for which they also write program notes. It's an opportunity to observe multiple facets of an emerging artist.

Jingsi Lu '22 DMA studies Collaborative Piano with Jonathan Feldman and Vivian Hornik Weilerstein. She is the recipient of the Collaborative Piano Scholarship.

This performance is open to in-person audiences, and can also be viewed below via livestream.

View livestream from Burnes Hall

  1. Claude Debussy | Violin Sonata in G Minor

    Allegro vivo
    Intermède: Fantasque et lèger
    Finale: Très animé

    • Joshua Brown, violin
  2. Maurice Ravel | Violin Sonata No. 2 in G Major

    Blues: Moderato
    Perpetuum mobile: Allegro

    • Joshua Brown, violin
  3. Francis Poulenc | Sonate pour violon et piano, FP 119

    Allegro con fuoco
    Presto tragico

    • Tong Chen, violin